THE "VIDEO PHONE" MUSIC VIDEO IS FINALLY OUT! And it's an extreme disappointment. Lady Gaga and Beyonce recently released a remix of Beyonce's song "Video Phone." I was expecting it to be a hot collaboration. Unfortunately, the song and the video fell short of my expectations. I love both of these divas, but I was confused as to why the video was to terrible. The video appeared to be a collage of random shots, all thrown together to make a horrible music video.
Lady Gaga and Beyonce are undoubtedly the top divas in the music business right now, so why did they need to do a music video together? Lady Gaga recently came out with her "Bad Romance" music video, and she's number one on the charts right now. I think Beyonce wanted to get back into the spotlight and doing a music video collaboration was the perfect way to try to achieve this. I was upset to see Lady Gaga compromise her unique style in the "Video Phone" music video. She looked like any other blonde pop star in the music video.
People love Lady Gaga because she's unique and uses her music video to express unique and uncompromising art, and people love Beyonce because of her sexy and sultry style. I thought the music video was a bad mix because they both are strong divas in a unique way. The collaboration was just awkward. Beyonce is featured on Lady Gaga's song "Telephone." I think this song is more successful than "Video Phone." What do you think of these two songs?
Awkward.
Friday, November 20, 2009
Gaga, Ooo La La.
Posted by Jaymye at 8:27 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comments:
I must say your right. The Video Phone video was more than just awkward, it was horrible. These two ladies have very unique styles that are opposite from each other so to mix the two is weird. Lady GaGas voice is made for those cathy pop songs while Beyonce's is made for soulful RnB songs. The video director of this project has to be criticized also. The video style and effects was also wrong. It made Beyonce seem too sexy, almost trashy in my opinion. I don't know, it just amazes me that these two ladies could not think of anything better to do with this song. =(
Post a Comment